Monthly Archives: August 2018

Real Food : What to Eat and Why – Nina Planck Free

Real Food : What to Eat and Why – Nina Planck
Yes, Virginia, you can butter your carrots. A farmer’s daughter tells the truth about cream, eggs, fish, chicken, chocolate–even lard. Everyone loves real food, but they’re afraid butter and eggs will give them a heart attack–thus the culinary abomination known as the egg-white omelet. Tossing out the yolk, it turns out, isn’t smart.Real Food reveals why traditional foods are actually healthy: not...
spacer

Fatty Fish-The Tale of the Vital Omega-Acids : Opus Fat-Really True Goods of Creation – Nuesret Kaymak Free

Fatty Fish-The Tale of the Vital Omega-Acids : Opus Fat-Really True Goods of Creation – Nuesret Kaymak
Let yourself be carried along and dive into the WORLD OF THE WATER and its inhabitants. Recapitulate in a HUMOROUS and BITTERSWEET way the history of evolution: HOW this world came to be, WHERE it is exactly at the moment and WHICH motivations led toe the existence of HOMO SAPIENS. And this is the TRUE creation of mankind – not the two CONSTITUTION STORIES of Church and Enlightenment! You can safely forget them – because...
spacer

Salute to the Moon : Egyptian Postures of Power – Level 2 – Jason Quitt Free

Salute to the Moon : Egyptian Postures of Power – Level 2 – Jason Quitt
For more information please visit www.thecrystalsun.com for Book & DVD. This is Level 2 – Of The Egyptian Postures Of Power. The Egyptian Postures of Power are an ancient system of energy healing techniques that were used by the ancient Egyptians in order to maintain optimal wellbeing and vitality. Just like Qigong, Tai Chi, Yoga, & Vedic Mudras; the Egyptian system utilizes the sacred movements, postures and geometry...
spacer
spacer

Body Massage : Therapy Basics – Greta Couldridge Free

Body Massage : Therapy Basics – Greta Couldridge
Place massage in the context of the workplace with this comprehensive introduction for students studying any Beauty Therapy qualification. This well-loved text by Mo Rosser has been fully updated to reflect the latest standards in Beauty Therapy. Ideal for students on Diplomas in Complementary Therapies, NVQ/SVQ Diploma in Beauty Therapy at Level 3 and short courses at Level 3 from City and Guilds, VTCT and ITEC, it is an invaluable...
spacer

Fitness Motivation : Top 20 Motivation Tips to Get in Shape – Bring on Fitness Free

Fitness Motivation : Top 20 Motivation Tips to Get in Shape – Bring on Fitness
This book provides a simple yet effective way to motivate yourself to get into shape – exactly the way you want to! Have you ever looked at your life and thought that you need to get back into shape but don’t know how to achieve it? What about those pesky morning runs where you just cannot get yourself out of bed at six in the morning? Or that time when you decided to eat one more donut because you couldn’t...
spacer

Understanding Food : Principles and Preparation – Amy Christine Brown Free

Understanding Food : Principles and Preparation – Amy Christine Brown
UNDERSTANDING FOOD: PRINCIPLES AND PREPARATION is a best-selling food fundamentals text ideal for an undergraduate course that covers the basic elements of food preparation, food service, and food science. It is contemporary and comprehensive in coverage and introduces students to the variety of aspects associated with food preparation. UNDERSTANDING FOOD: PRINCIPLES AND PREPARATION, Fourth Edition, thoroughly explores the science of...
spacer

Understanding Weight-Loss Programs – Judy Monroe Free

Understanding Weight-Loss Programs – Judy Monroe
For today’s teens, self-esteem is inextricably connected to body image. This series provides teens with crucial information about eating disorders, body image, and health. Its body-positive message will boost teens’ self-esteem and help them learn to love their bodies.Society’s obsession with weight and weight loss has resulted in countless diet programs, which often do not work. This book explores the realities of...
spacer

Apaisez Et Transformez Votre Mental Par Le Yoga – Patrice Godart Free

Apaisez Et Transformez Votre Mental Par Le Yoga – Patrice Godart
Il existe un yoga sans postures qui agit directement sur notre terrain psychologique, notre énergie interne et notre psychisme. La transformation de soi n’est pas tant une affaire de volonté que de manipulation vibratoire. La tension se loge au coeur de nos muscles et de nos yeux. Elle perturbe et amoindrit notre vitalité et notre efficacité, parasite nos capacités intellectuelles, nous fragilise émotionnellement,...
spacer

Cholesterol Cures : Featuring the Breakthrough Menu Plan to Slash Cholesterol by 30 Points in 30 Days – Rodale Health Books Free

Cholesterol Cures : Featuring the Breakthrough Menu Plan to Slash Cholesterol by 30 Points in 30 Days – Rodale Health Books
This newly revised and updated edition of Cholesterol Cures goes beyond traditional advice and explains how specific foods and nutritional supplements, along with physical activity and lifestyle changes, are directly related to healthy cholesterol levels. With information that spans familiar remedies, such as garlic, oats, and fish oil supplements, to unique finds, such as grape seed extract and coenzyme Q10, this book offers a...
spacer

Healing Touch : A Complete Guide to the Use of Touch Therapies That Promote Well-Being – Marcus Webb Free

Healing Touch : A Complete Guide to the Use of Touch Therapies That Promote Well-Being – Marcus Webb
A healing touch– whether administered in the form of Shiatsu, reflexology, reiki, acupressure, massage, or rolfing– brings an immediate and satisfying sense of well-being to both the giver and the recipient. Modern research has shown that the many forms of touch therapy transmit beneficial energy, soothing away physical pain and lifting the spirits. Reduce stress, prevent disease, ease the discomforts of pregnancy, and...
spacer

The Placebo Diet : Use Your Mind to Transform Your Body – Janet Thomson Free

The Placebo Diet : Use Your Mind to Transform Your Body – Janet Thomson
Welcome to a diet unlike any you’ve seen before. This unique process has the ability to help you change your body – and your life – for good, by harnessing the power of your mind to get the weight-loss results you want, once and for all. In The Placebo Diet, life coach and nutritionist Janet Thomson explains that the key to losing weight is not calorie-counting and deprivation, but identifying and re-shaping your...
spacer

Easy Chicken Slow Cooker Recipes to Lose Weight Fast! : Slow Cooker Chicken Recipes with Fewer Calories – Annie Sims Free

Easy Chicken Slow Cooker Recipes to Lose Weight Fast! : Slow Cooker Chicken Recipes with Fewer Calories – Annie Sims
Slow Cooker Chicken Recipes to be Healthy! Many of us nowadays try hard to stay fit. Some try different kinds of diets. Others signed up for gym memberships, while some go for regular jogs. Others prepare low calorie foods for themselves. But, what if you are so busy with many other things? Could you do all these just to get fit? Do you still have time to cook your own food? There’s one tool that can help you prepare foods...
spacer
spacer

The No Sweat Exercise Plan – Harvey B. Simon Free

The No Sweat Exercise Plan – Harvey B. Simon
In the tradition of “Eight Minutes in the Morning”, “The No Sweat Exercise Plan” offers an easy plan to get fit and lose weight, without high-energy workouts. The book offers an easy-to-follow point system to ensure success. It is based on sound scientific data on calories burned and health benefits, and endorsed by doctors at Harvard Medical School. The author is an award-winning professor of medicine at...
spacer